Dorene D Vkm

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Email

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I don't have a Sunoco credit card; you won't give me a Sunoco credit card; you will NOT stop harassing me with the email. Either give me a Sunoco credit card or stop the email!!!
View full review
Pros:
  • Location
Cons:
  • Harassment

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: DO NOT APPLY!! COMPANY WILL NOT STOP HARASSING YOU!!

Liora B Brr

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Route on repeat sorry Nora Jordan sorry Siri

Sunoco Gas Station - Route on repeat sorry Nora Jordan sorry Siri
Sunoco Gas Station - Route on repeat sorry Nora Jordan sorry Siri
Sunoco Gas Station - Route on repeat sorry Nora Jordan sorry Siri
Sunoco Gas Station - Route on repeat sorry Nora Jordan sorry Siri
Sunoco Gas Station - Route on repeat sorry Nora Jordan sorry Siri
Sunoco Gas Station - Route on repeat sorry Nora Jordan sorry Siri
Sold 1 pack of camel for a full price instead of two with special price how I ask her refused to do a refund constantly laughing making very an appropriate comment refused give me the phone off her management, never told me her name and guess what when I ask for plastic bag to put my purchase in she told me go out I dont give it to you its out
View full review
Apostle Stephanie R

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker New York, New York

Fraud complaint against Sunoco gasoline station

Sunoco Gas Station - Fraud complaint against Sunoco gasoline station
Sunoco Gas Station - Fraud complaint against Sunoco gasoline station
Sunoco Gas Station - Fraud complaint against Sunoco gasoline station
On Tuesday September 5, 2023 @ Sunoco gasoline station 163-02 Linden Blvd Jamaica, NY 11434. Pump #6 used CashApp card for gas in the amount of $38.83. No receipt was given. Receipt was given by cashier inside, Noticed discrepancy @ home that my CashApp card was being charged $175.00. Immediately went back to Sunoco gas station where gas was pumped. Gas station attendant stated that discrepancy was with CashApp and not Sunoco. Decided to call CashApp while @ gas station. While waiting for a callback. Sent my brother in to talk to gas station attendant. Within a couple of minutes. discrepancy was corrected.
View full review
Pros:
  • Great gas
Cons:
  • Unprofessional and thieves

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: DONT USE THIS PARTICULAR SUNOCO GAS STATION

Resolved
Dorothy L Bmq

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Resolved: Offensive associate

Sunoco Gas Station - Offensive associate
Sunoco Gas Station - Offensive associate
Updated by user Oct 27, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. They cleaned up the trash

Original review Sep 26, 2023
Trash alot of trash all over the gas station Frankford 8700 st phil,pa,19136! I ask them to clean up they said NO
View full review

Preferred solution: Then to clean up their outside of the gas station

Alen O Dkk

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Unapreoved transaction

Sunoco Gas Station - Unapreoved transaction
Updated by user Nov 01, 2023

The issue is being investigated the clerk working the sunoco gas station is very rude and disrespectful to the customers that come through that store

Original review Oct 02, 2023
Purchased twenty dollars of fuel and fifty dollars was debited unauthorized use at sunoco at 1432 Street road in Bensalem pa
View full review
Loss:
$50

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Use cash for fuel

Carr Xno

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Pine Mountain, Georgia

Money taken

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
You can't get your money back that's been taken. Lousy Raggedy pumps don't go there hard to get your money back
View full review

User's recommendation: Pumps are faulty.

Cynthia R Ngy

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Houston, Texas

Printer never working on pumps

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I have gone to more than one location and the printers at the pump is out of paper or not working. I believe that they purposely do not put paper in the pump. In a world where no contact is best, Sonoco is being cheapskates by not putting paper in the pumps and making customers who need to have a receipt to go inside.
View full review

User's recommendation: Complain so maybe they will do something about it. CHEAPSAKES!!!

Swati S Pdj

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania

Unauthorized Debit

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Sunoco Gas Station - Unauthorized Debit
Team Please note that on my Forex card ending with 6071, there are multiple debits done. There are 2 transactions of USD 75 each at SUNOCO, and one transaction of USD 9.89, which are currently on hold by my card provider . These transactions were not done by me. Only valid transaction of USD 40.25 was done by me. This is already settled with you and my FOREX card provided a hold on USD 40.25 again. Please provide your confirmation to get it unhold from my card provider. Total USD 200.14 (2x75 , one double debit transaction of USD 40.35 and 1x9.89). For your reference attached here is the screenshot. Thanks Swati
View full review
Loss:
$200
Cons:
  • Multiple charges for one swipe

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Always check your purchase at SUNOCO

Anne M Ape

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Warwick, Rhode Island

Charged twice of the wrong price

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I paid for my gas and was charged $30, then I was charged $8 at a later time for what I dont know. I only spent $7.55 at the station.
View full review
Loss:
$30

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: Don’t go here

Cynthia R Ngy

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Printer never working on pumps

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I have stopped at the Sunoco at 22017 Kuykendahl in Spring and I choose to pay outside but the pumps never have paper so I have to go inside to get a receipt. I have been working in Tomball since March and this is how long I have been telling them about this. It would be great, especially in a contactless age, if they could get this working.
View full review

Preferred solution: Get the pumps to provide receipts.

India G Vtt

Unapreoved transaction

Updated by user Oct 30, 2023

I never received my refund

Original review Sep 30, 2023
I tried to load my cash app card at a location and the cashier chargers me for a gift card. If the cashier wasn't familiar with the transaction she definitely shouldn't have tried it. I'm pissed because I'm out of $70 and the store manger is just as stupid as her. Come to find out, they don't even load cards there!!!
View full review

Preferred solution: Full refund

Mohamma Y

Cause no one is excepting my Sunoco credit card

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I try ti ues. My suncoc credit card. And they told me system is down for more than a 15 days I try like. More than 5 gas station
View full review

Preferred solution: Apology

Lakaya Iwf
map-marker Terre Haute, Indiana

Drugs

Reporting a Sunoco worker at sunoco on 7th st in terre haute indiana her name Melissa she drinks on the job and her boyfriend sell drugs there. I called the police and they watching.
View full review
Peter P Mrx
map-marker Kathleen, Florida

Water in the gas

Sunoco Gas Station - Water in the gas
Sunoco Gas Station - Water in the gas
We have pictures pumping gas into a clear container and its only water, 4 other cars also broke down Waiting on mechanic report
View full review
Chris S Drp

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Pitcairn, Pennsylvania

Cursed out and threatened by employee

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
The employee called me racial slurs and she was really obnoxious I would like to see this woman reprimanded
View full review

Preferred solution: Her fired

User's recommendation: Don't go there

JonBrand B

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Cleveland, Ohio

FALSE INFORMATION

TO SUNOCO. I WAS TOLD 3 1/2 YEARS AGO, I HAD TO HAVE CASH FOR A MONEY ORDER? WHEN BANK CARD WAS OK? I SPENT AT LEAST $220 IN ATM FEES & BANK CHARGES TO GET CASH FOR MONEY ORDERS AT THE SUNOCO NEXT DOOR!?! WHEN A BANK CARD TO PURCHASE MONEY ORDERS WAS FINE! THIS IS INFURIATING! MANY OTHER PATRONS FROM THE SENIOR COMPLEX I STAY WERE TOLD THE SAME THING! I WAS LIED TO FOR WHATEVER DEAL THE SUNOCO CLERKS PROLY HAD WITH THE ATM COMPANY! NOT TO MENTION THE $3000 + I SPENT ON SUNOCO PRODUCTS IN THE LAST 3 1/2 YEARS!
View full review

User's recommendation: ISSUE RESOLVED

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article